The smarter I get, the Less I know

February 25, 2011

Time Addicts

Filed under: Addiction,atheist,canada,Corruption,politics,psycology,religion,Theology — paul8bee @ 11:22 am

The first thing that I hear when some one has passed away is, ” How old was she/he.”

Never do I hear, ” How well did she/he live”

The big item is how much time did they get. How long did they live.

The thought was always on the Quantity of time, Never the Quality of Time.

 

A person  who suffered miserably for 80 years  with a chronic Illness gets better marks than does someone who has only lived 1/2 that age, but was increadably happy.

Some of us, are always 5 minutes late to wherever we are going, or the train is 4 minutes too late, or something should have happened 3 minutes ago. It seems that we never have enough time.
Why do people get into car wrecks? Not enough time? Just had to run the red light because I was 2 minutes late.

Time addiction is just plain nuts.

The fact is that time can not be held, nor bought, nor sold.

I wait for the day when I can throw all my watches away.

Some day, I will just be able to BE.

Never late, nor early. Always on time.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

